Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Lost the will to play Paladins

Lost the will to play Paladins

Hey guys,

I've been feeling a bit down with Paladins lately. i loved the game and played from around October until now, and have achieved rank Gold 4(I know i'm a noob), just a week or two ago. But although this achievement for me has happened, i suddenly completely lost the will to play Paladins. I really loved the game up until now, and would play it as long as i could.

Now i started going back to watching anime and youtube and etc because i feel like Paladins is not fun for me anymore.

From Oct up intul now i played at least a few hours every day, and more if i didn't have any work or something like that. It was my go to hobby since it has been cold outside during the time i started playing.
    I paid up to around 85 euro's on skins, crystals, and etc because i thought Hi-Rez deserved it since they need money(i think) and they made a game which i just enjoyed THAT much.

Could anyone give me some advice, or does anyone have experience with this..? If so, please reply or tell me what i can do. I'd find it a real shame if i can't play it anymore because of a sudden switch in my mind.

I think it might be because of Furia, me thinking she is kinda OP(in my opinion, i ofc accept others opinions as well so please don't argue about this), and every time i faced her as a flanker i've lost(kinda a flank/support main here).

Should i maybe wait until Furia gets balanced/nerfed/buffed/whatever and then come back to see if i enjoy it more..?

Should i just play other games until my feelings for Paladins come back..?

Or should i just quit..?

This is not meant to be an attention-wh*re kind of post, so i apologies if it looks like that.
    I'm genuinely looking for advice.
    I don't wanna go play Overwatch where one half of the player base is toxic, and the other half is half my age.

Well, thanks everyone for reading it.

Level