Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 60

Thread: FPS Drop Issue

  1. #31
    Beta Player Viscount
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    429
    Level
    56
    Points: 7,272, Level: 56
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 3 5000 Experience Points 1 year registered
    Quote Originally Posted by cRikhard View Post
    After 6 hours of ranked, i started noticing huge fps drops for some reason in the middle of the match.

    I have
    RTX 2080 TI
    i9-9900k
    Z390 Mobo (so there won't be any issue)
    32GB RAM at 2667 MHz
    I have 240Hz GSync monitor with GSync enabled.

    Even with €3000 PC the frames still kept plummeting for a fraction of a second to about 50 from 175. It kept plummeting and skyrocketing back to 175 the whole match. Almost every other second it drops. I checked my temps none of my components are throttling and my ping is around 30. My third fan is not even spinning on my GPU, the load is very small yet the FPS kept plummeting.

    All visual settings were set at max at 1920*1080 resolution.
    I have exactly the same issue but with a 1080ti. All other games I can play on max everything. Doesn't matter if I play on medium or max.

    I disabled directx11 in the video options and turned of 64bit in the start options before you login.

    THis helped. It doesn't jerk and drop as much, but I still do get dropped frames and jerks and my fps randomly goes down.

    Paladins is using around 15% of my CPU and 20-30% of my GPU. It's not taxing my system at all.

  2. #32
    Member Recruit
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    14
    Level
    9
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points Closed Beta Tester
    FPS drops for me a long time, now playing in a new computer
    Ryzen 5 2400g with Vega 11 - tested my VRAM in all possibility - 64mb - 512mb - 1GB - 2GB
    8GB - 2x4gb of RAM dual channel
    W10 + SSD optimized

    Possible the fps drop is because of bugs like that:




    [0009.10] Warning: Warning, Failed to compile Material FX_Gen_Materials.master_mats.MAT_Radial_Line_Movem ent_Master for platform PC-D3D-SM3, Default Material will be used in game.

    [0010.68] ScriptWarning: Script call stack:
    Function TgClient.TgGameViewportClient:Init
    Function PlatformCommon.PComGameViewportClient:Init
    Function Engine.GameViewportClient:Init
    TgGameViewportClient Transient.TgGameEngine_0:TgGameViewportClient_0
    Function Engine.GameViewportClient:Init:0025
    [0010.68] ScriptWarning: Assertion failed, line 703
    TgGameViewportClient Transient.TgGameEngine_0:TgGameViewportClient_0
    Function Engine.GameViewportClient:Init:0025
    [0010.68] Warning: Warning, Failed to load 'Class None.': Failed to find object 'Class None.'
    [0010.68] Warning: Warning, Failed to find object 'Class None.'
    [0011.08] Warning: Warning, Failed to load 'Class TgGameContent.TgMenuTransitionActor_Pedestal': Failed to find object 'Class TgGameContent.TgMenuTransitionActor_Pedestal'
    [0011.51] Log: Texture 'EngineVolumetrics.lightbeam.Materials.T_EV_LightB eam_Falloff_02', mip 1, has a BulkDataSize [1024] that doesn't match calculated size [4096]. Texture size 64x64, format 2
    [0011.51] Log: Texture 'EngineVolumetrics.lightbeam.Materials.T_EV_LightB eam_Falloff_02', mip 2, has a BulkDataSize [256] that doesn't match calculated size [1024]. Texture size 64x64, format 2
    [0011.51] Log: Texture 'EngineVolumetrics.lightbeam.Materials.T_EV_LightB eam_Falloff_02', mip 3, has a BulkDataSize [64] that doesn't match calculated size [256]. Texture size 64x64, format 2
    [0011.51] Log: Texture 'EngineVolumetrics.lightbeam.Materials.T_EV_LightB eam_Falloff_02', mip 4, has a BulkDataSize [16] that doesn't match calculated size [64]. Texture size 64x64, format 2
    [0011.51] Log: Texture 'EngineVolumetrics.lightbeam.Materials.T_EV_LightB eam_Falloff_02', mip 5, has a BulkDataSize [4] that doesn't match calculated size [16]. Texture size 64x64, format 2
    [0011.51] Log: Texture 'EngineVolumetrics.lightbeam.Materials.T_EV_LightB eam_Falloff_02', mip 6, has a BulkDataSize [1] that doesn't match calculated size [4]. Texture size 64x64, format 2
    [0011.84] VoiceChat: m_Vivox.LeaveAll(m_VivoxAccountName) returned status ID: 1001 Message Required Object does not exist

    [0033.07] Log: Encountered a UIComponent (Default__UIComponent_HealthBar) with no valid owner found (or it has itself set as it's parent)!!!! Returning NULL to prevent recursive calls.
    [0033.07] Log: Encountered a UIComponent (Default__UIComponent_HealthBar_Overlay) with no valid owner found (or it has itself set as it's parent)!!!! Returning NULL to prevent recursive calls.
    [0033.07] Log: Encountered a UIComponent (Default__UIComponent_HealthBar_Overlay_Deployable ) with no valid owner found (or it has itself set as it's parent)!!!! Returning NULL to prevent recursive calls.
    [0033.07] Log: Encountered a UIComponent (Default__UIComponent_HealthBar_Overlay_Player) with no valid owner found (or it has itself set as it's parent)!!!! Returning NULL to prevent recursive calls.
    [0033.07] Log: Encountered a UIComponent (Default__UIComponent_HealthBar_Player) with no valid owner found (or it has itself set as it's parent)!!!! Returning NULL to prevent recursive calls.

    [0264.54] ScriptWarning: Accessed array 'TgDeviceForm_NetherStep_0.m_ChannelFireBlendList1 P' out of bounds (0/0)
    TgDeviceForm_NetherStep Transient.TgDeviceForm_NetherStep_0
    Function TgGame.TgDeviceForm:Cooldown:0206

  3. #33
    Beta Player Recruit Sergey26rus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    19
    Level
    20
    Points: 1,358, Level: 20
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester 1 year registered Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points
    Idk where else to post this, but I get big FPS drop when I use Shadow Travel on Remix Seris. From 60-45 FPS to 15. It can't be norm.


  4. #34
    Beta Player Recruit
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    20
    Level
    19
    Points: 1,206, Level: 19
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 94
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Tagger Second Class Forum Tier 2 1 year registered 1000 Experience Points
    thats actually completely wrong you can notice more than 60FPS even if you're on a 60HZ monitor

  5. #35
    Beta Player Knight
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    97
    Level
    21
    Points: 1,408, Level: 21
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester 1 year registered Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points
    When Hi rez will fix their game? I update to 1.8 too and my fps drops so much!! Im feeling like a playing on my old potatto! I invest one more time and buy another battle pass but now I cant enjoy it!!! every game when I asked my teammates about lag and they say the same issue!!!

  6. #36
    Beta Player Recruit
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    6
    Level
    22
    Points: 1,562, Level: 22
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester 1 year registered 1000 Experience Points Forum Tier 2
    Same problem here

    Before update 1.8 = 40 - 50 fps
    After 1.8 = 25 - 30 fps

  7. #37
    Beta Player Recruit
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    4
    Level
    11
    Points: 584, Level: 11
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Achievements:
    3 months registered 500 Experience Points Closed Beta Tester
    ++ T_T

    Before update 1.8 ~50 fps
    After 1.8 ~20-25 fps

  8. #38
    Member Recruit
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    3
    Level
    2
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Achievements:
    31 days registered 100 Experience Points
    R9 370x 4g Update before 120fps 1.8 stable below 60fps caused me a headache, why is the gap so wide because I need to replace the hardware?

  9. #39
    Beta Player Marquess TangAce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    somewhere between life and death
    Posts
    863
    Level
    39
    Points: 3,892, Level: 39
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Tagger Second Class Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 1 year registered
    before 1.8
    stable 70fps, 31ping
    after 1.8
    unstable 40-60fps, unstable 31-25000 ping
    and tons of crashes (like every single game)

  10. #40
    Member Recruit
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    1
    Level
    1
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    From patch 1.8 the game became borderline unstable, I monitored my computer and the game persormance with msi afterburner (fps capped at 70) the game runs "good" i get 65-50 fps in the most hectic teamfights(cpu 70% gpu 20-99% resulition scaler on 200(99%) on 50(20%) fps not affected), arter a playing for a while the cpu and gpu usage drops to 30-40%(uneffected by ingame settings) and a i get stutters, drops , lags , and 20-30 fps. It's like a power point presentation. Tried everything (32/64bit ,dx9/dx11) no difference. Something f-ed up in this patch. Hirez-evilmojo-orsomething pls fix it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •