Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: A couple of bugs that need to be fixed, since we're out of beta.

  1. #1
    Beta Player Marquess ernhn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    942
    Level
    35
    Points: 3,312, Level: 35
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 3 months registered

    Question A couple of bugs that need to be fixed, since we're out of beta.

    The bugs still occur like hell and I don't know why developers are rushing to take the game out of beta when they can't fix things that really matters in the game.

    1-Damba's ulti doesn't scare enemies even when they don't have any type of CC immunity.

    2-Androxus sometimes doesn't take any damage, your shots go straight inside of him as if he is a ghost.

    3-Bomb King's Accelerate talent is not working properly with its FX sound effect thingy. The bomb goes off really fast but the sound of the grumpy bomb is the same base voice, it's not 40% faster as it's supposed to be. And it confuses you like hell.

    4-Lex's reveal sign doesn't show at all. Even though he can see me behind walls and reveal me, I don't see any Revealed sign. So he always comes from nowhere because I don't realise he actually revealed me. Other reveal signs work fine. Even a Jenos revealed me without any reveal cards, so that's another bug. See HERE (Turns out it was changed to this in ob68 so it's not a bug, it's a ghost buff to Lex)

    5-Skye's Stealth duration doesn't start when you use it. When you're actually inside Stealth mode, you can't see how much time you have left unless you press F again. And sometimes pressing again cancels it. This has been like this for like at least 10 patches actually, still surprised no one tried to fix it. Does this game really deserve to be out of beta right now?

    6-Sound effect on nether step of Andro's new skin is lower than his other skins, it makes him unnoticeable.

    7-
    Quote Originally Posted by HeidahnConrad View Post
    Other players during my match experience a bug wherein they cannot buy items, not sure if it applies for the first round or if it applied to the whole match.
    8- (Fixed)
    Quote Originally Posted by Asensio91 View Post
    - ALT + TAB (DX11) during the loading screen will result in a black screen.
    9-Sometimes champions seem to not change their poses at all and they only appear in one pose even if they actually shoot at you. The pose from battle royale mode when you summon your mount. Still not fixed.

    10-Champions move on their own stuck in random directions without pressing any buttons after every round ends and the glitch continues in the next round as well. Only way to stop it is to double press on enter because the game thinks you want to chat so it stops moving.

    11
    -
    Quote Originally Posted by AxureFangz View Post
    I think I got a bug, but I'm not sure whether it's fixed or not. Kinessa's Transporter doesn't work sometimes, which sucks
    12-
    Quote Originally Posted by Evanstanislass View Post
    Sometimes there's default announcer pack said Onslaught in TDM/Onslaught despite I'm using Drybear's
    Drybear announcer pack sometimes said Team Deathmatch despite the mode is Onslaught (and vice versa).
    13-
    Quote Originally Posted by Willowthorn2016 View Post
    The game won't load anything, as in, I get in and can click "Play" or "Champions" but once I click play, it takes me to a blank screen. There are the Custom and Training buttons, but whenever I do anything, nothing is loaded. As an example, in the Custom area, there are no games for my area, and when I go to create, it asks me to choose a map from a list of no maps.
    14-
    Quote Originally Posted by Piroxen View Post
    The champions don't say their name when you select them in Champions menu. They will only do it after you select them again. Ruckus' Star Slayer skin is not saying his name, but a line (Do not fail me).
    15-Daily login rewards are stuck and not giving anything since the latest Furia update. I'm on day 15 for the last 4 days.

    16-
    Quote Originally Posted by RandomTrollFTW View Post
    Um citizen of the realm achievement also a new bug where u sometimes randomly get booted to the main menu during the match.
    17-
    Quote Originally Posted by GIessy View Post
    Here's a few bugs I've been noticing quite alot.

    1. Pressing caps lock exits game, turns whole monitor screen black and is difficult to get back in game (this happened to a friend too so I know its not my computer)

    2. Sometimes after seris heals khan her heals will all of a sudden spread out of khan out of all directions (even though seris isn't healing) with the healing sound getting louder the closer you walk towards khan. Makes users lag and is extremely annoying.

    3. Sometimes buck reloads his gun continuously, non stop that you cannot shoot (the motion of him reloading the gun keeps you away from shooting) and you eventually die.

    4. Inaras wall doesn't show up, even when there are no enemies around

    5. Terminus can't swing (eventually dies)

    6. When skye is in invisible IN A DISTANCE it shows on the enemy's screen a red transparent figure of skye, even when they don't have illuminate.
    18-
    Quote Originally Posted by GIessy View Post
    Just noticed a few more today:

    1. Rise of furia top play shows the champion standing still on a certain spot.

    2. When we get defeated it shows 'defense successful' instead of defeat. Voice packs too say 'victory'.

    3. Pink crystals(?) in the rise of Furia sometimes glitches and lets us pass through, when nobody else has stepped on it previously.

    4. After match finishes, everyone (including the enemy team) is queued in a custom game (happened in a few patches before too) where we cannot exit and cannot start either.
    19- You got stuck with a mount in the spawn room if you respawn right at the second the round is over. OR you run like The Flash without a visible mount under you.
    Last edited by ernhn; 06-21-2018 at 11:59 AM.
    I will make sure to report all bugs and unbalances as much as i can so i'll be able to enjoy the game without catching cancer.



    RIP SKYE, THE TWILIGHT ASSASSIN (Closed Beta-OB64)
    RIP YING, THE BLOSSOM (Closed Beta-OB62)

  2. #2
    Beta Player Knight Reliikki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    91
    Level
    19
    Points: 1,277, Level: 19
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Tagger Second Class 3 months registered Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points
    Mal Dambas heal also goes on full cooldown - without healing - if you hit it on someone when your crosshair is right next to a corner. (Or the targets model is at least 50% behind terrain?) It should either be a miss and be affected by Eerie Presence card, or it should hit and go on full cooldown (Though it should indeed be a hit, if the crosshair was off target it will still count as a normal miss, it is specifically hitting someone in this scenario that causes the bug)

    This bug is especially noticeable when trying to heal anyone on high ground.
    This has been happening since who knows when. It's at least so easy to reproduce that you can play around it, but it's annoying watching someone die because you can't heal them even if you can very clearly see them and place your crosshair over them.

    (Also, stop removing Mal Dambas crosshair when reloading, it's an aimed ability and he can still cancel it with heals, also aimed!)
    Anything I say should be taken with a grain of salt, I am after all just a stranger on the internet. I am not responsible for any harm to your system, person or pet cat caused by following my advice, you do so at your own risk.

    Paladins support

  3. #3
    Beta Player Marquess ernhn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    942
    Level
    35
    Points: 3,312, Level: 35
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 3 months registered
    ^^ I get that yes. It happens to me also but i always thought it was because of lag or ping and i missed it without noticing.
    I will make sure to report all bugs and unbalances as much as i can so i'll be able to enjoy the game without catching cancer.



    RIP SKYE, THE TWILIGHT ASSASSIN (Closed Beta-OB64)
    RIP YING, THE BLOSSOM (Closed Beta-OB62)

  4. #4
    Beta Player Marquess ernhn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    942
    Level
    35
    Points: 3,312, Level: 35
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 3 months registered
    Added another one after noticing something on Andro's new skin.

    Also anyone from the dev's team is going to reply or say that they're going to look into what I shared? Or should I just hope to be noticed? These are serious bugs in my opinion. They all affect the gameplay.
    I will make sure to report all bugs and unbalances as much as i can so i'll be able to enjoy the game without catching cancer.



    RIP SKYE, THE TWILIGHT ASSASSIN (Closed Beta-OB64)
    RIP YING, THE BLOSSOM (Closed Beta-OB62)

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator Count HeidahnConrad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    642
    Level
    34
    Points: 3,176, Level: 34
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester 3 months registered Forum Tier 2 Tagger Second Class 1000 Experience Points
    Other players during my match experience a bug wherein they cannot buy items, not sure if it applies for the first round or if it applied to the whole match.
    *Disclaimer: I am a volunteer moderator. I work on best judgement and do not speak on behalf of Hi-Rez Studios.*

    Wondering why a thread was closed or deleted?
    Check out the Forum's Code of Conduct.


    Want to submit a support ticket? Submit here

    Thinking why the universe is infinite? I also wonder myself :v

  6. #6
    Beta Player Marquess ernhn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    942
    Level
    35
    Points: 3,312, Level: 35
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 3 months registered
    Quote Originally Posted by HeidahnConrad View Post
    Other players during my match experience a bug wherein they cannot buy items, not sure if it applies for the first round or if it applied to the whole match.
    Ok I added that one as well. These are all should be investigated.
    I will make sure to report all bugs and unbalances as much as i can so i'll be able to enjoy the game without catching cancer.



    RIP SKYE, THE TWILIGHT ASSASSIN (Closed Beta-OB64)
    RIP YING, THE BLOSSOM (Closed Beta-OB62)

  7. #7
    Beta Player Knight Asensio91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    59
    Level
    9
    Points: 480, Level: 9
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points Closed Beta Tester 3 months registered
    - ALT + TAB (DX11) during the loading screen will result in a black screen.

  8. #8
    Beta Player Recruit Domoo27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    9
    Level
    14
    Points: 747, Level: 14
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Achievements:
    3 months registered Closed Beta Tester 500 Experience Points
    Other players during my match experience a bug wherein they cannot buy items, not sure if it applies for the first round or if it applied to the whole match.
    This is because of Windows newest update. People can´t buy because some notification popped in the background on the notification panel Usually you cant buy middle level of item. All you need is just turn off notifications.

    I dont think that it is problem of paladins game.

  9. #9
    Beta Player Marquess ernhn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    942
    Level
    35
    Points: 3,312, Level: 35
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 3 months registered
    Quote Originally Posted by Asensio91 View Post
    - ALT + TAB (DX11) during the loading screen will result in a black screen.
    Right! This one has been going on for 4 patches probably.
    I will make sure to report all bugs and unbalances as much as i can so i'll be able to enjoy the game without catching cancer.



    RIP SKYE, THE TWILIGHT ASSASSIN (Closed Beta-OB64)
    RIP YING, THE BLOSSOM (Closed Beta-OB62)

  10. #10
    Beta Player Marquess ernhn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    942
    Level
    35
    Points: 3,312, Level: 35
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 3 months registered
    Paladins 1.0B update is coming and none of these bugs are listed/fixed I am trying to keep a positive attitude and i hope these will be mentioned in the next patch.
    I will make sure to report all bugs and unbalances as much as i can so i'll be able to enjoy the game without catching cancer.



    RIP SKYE, THE TWILIGHT ASSASSIN (Closed Beta-OB64)
    RIP YING, THE BLOSSOM (Closed Beta-OB62)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •