Thread: ying card idea

Beta Player Recruit clevercleric's Avatar
    Level
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class 7 days registered 100 Experience Points

Lightbulb ying card idea

i think a cool card for her might be one that allows her illusions to stay up for a few tenths of a second after she dies? maybe like, .4s/.8s/1.2s/1.6s/2.0s, or something like that? not much, but enough that the illusion has a chance to possibly heal one or two more times before disappearing, or for resonance Yings to possibly get in range of an enemy before exploding? maybe it only applies to one illusion, or to both for less time - i'm pretty new to the game, so i don't know exactly how to make this card balance, if there's any way - i just think it would be cool for death not to cut the illusion's time so short, especially if it just spawned. let me know what you think! :)

Level
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester 1 year registered 1000 Experience Points Forum Tier 2

Question +0 | Just a comment.

Quote Originally Posted by clevercleric
    i think a cool card for her might be one that allows her illusions to stay up for a few tenths of a second after she dies? maybe like, .4s/.8s/1.2s/1.6s/2.0s, or something like that?
    It should be a default mechanic of every champion with deployables like for example Ying's illusions or Barik's turrets. They should have an ability to stay for a while when the owner dies. Shattered Ying's illusions that are chasing enemy, disappear while she dies, dealing no damage. For example in battle Ying versus Androxus, she have to waste a time to deploy [Q] Illusion, then activate [RMB] Shatter and then wait until illusions will explode. Androxus can still shoot while she's doing this so it should be a compensate for Ying. Even when she dies, she can still kill or do some damage to opponents so team can finish them easier.