Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Is using autohotkey a hack?

  1. #1
    Beta Player Baronet
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    146
    Level
    26
    Points: 1,923, Level: 26
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 1 year registered

    Is using autohotkey a hack?

    More specifically, I can make Strix's secondary pistol and Lex's pistols autofire instead of constantly having to click using only autohotkey, would you consider this a hack?

    (I'm not saying I do it in game, Just that I could do it.)

  2. #2
    Beta Player Count Blueobelisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    604
    Level
    31
    Points: 2,706, Level: 31
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 3 months registered
    If a non-human enters any input (mouse movement, keyboard pressing) during a match, it's cheating.

  3. #3
    Banned Prince EinMeister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    I hate Street Justice Maeve
    Posts
    2,148
    Level
    100
    Points: 51,158, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class Closed Beta Tester Overdrive Forum Tier 4 1 year registered 50000 Experience Points
    its ok, trust me

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Prince Borvik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    2,141
    Level
    73
    Points: 12,568, Level: 73
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 282
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 3 Tagger First Class Overdrive 1 year registered 10000 Experience Points
    Quote Originally Posted by EinMeister View Post
    its ok, trust me
    Are you sure?



    *Disclaimer: I am a volunteer moderator. I work on best judgement and do not speak on behalf of Hi-Rez Studios.*

    Wondering why a thread was closed or deleted? Check out the Forum's Code of Conduct.


    Come join us in the Paladins Forums Discord!



  5. #5
    Beta Player Baron Schroif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    271
    Level
    32
    Points: 2,862, Level: 32
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Forum Tier 2 Closed Beta Tester 1 year registered
    Want to know too. Also, I have a keayboard with additional buttons, so I can program them to use voice commands in one touch. Could it be counted as cheats by anticheat?

  6. #6
    Beta Player Count Blueobelisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    604
    Level
    31
    Points: 2,706, Level: 31
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 3 months registered
    Quote Originally Posted by Schroif View Post
    Want to know too. Also, I have a keayboard with additional buttons, so I can program them to use voice commands in one touch. Could it be counted as cheats by anticheat?
    Audio is still human input.

  7. #7
    Beta Player Baronet
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    146
    Level
    26
    Points: 1,923, Level: 26
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 1 year registered
    Quote Originally Posted by Blueobelisk View Post
    Audio is still human input.
    How does that makes sense?

    By your logic from earlier in this thread, even automating the voice commands is cheating. Because it's a "non-human entering the additional inputs".

  8. #8
    Beta Player Count MadEngineer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Future Gadget Lab
    Posts
    552
    Level
    56
    Points: 7,193, Level: 56
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Achievements:
    3 months registered Closed Beta Tester Tagger Second Class Forum Tier 3 5000 Experience Points
    I don't know. In TF2 you could bind a button to do several things at the same time and it wasn't considered cheating (A popular one was for the engineer, you could press a button to destroy your current turret and place a new one at the same time)

    Quote Originally Posted by MadEngineer View Post
    I'll always try my best until I see "Victory" or "Defeat" on the screen.

    My Barik guide: Here

    "A poor worker blames his tools." - Engibarik

    Please, support your supports

    c r a z y d i a m o n d V & k n u c k l e s

    Current Goals:
    - Get Barik to level 20 (Completed!)
    - Get Ying to level 20 (Current level 16)
    - Become at least decent with Sha Lin, Cassie and Mal'Damba
    - Improve as a flank
    - & Knuckles


  9. #9
    Beta Player Count Blueobelisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    604
    Level
    31
    Points: 2,706, Level: 31
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 3 months registered
    Quote Originally Posted by GodofDestructin View Post
    How does that makes sense?

    By your logic from earlier in this thread, even automating the voice commands is cheating. Because it's a "non-human entering the additional inputs".
    No, that's just an additional layer. If you had a bandaid over your index finger, would the bandaid be the one clicking your mouse every time you press the LMB? A human is making the decision to perform an action.

    Although, I don't see how voice input could react quickly enough in an FPS to even be worthwhile.

  10. #10
    Beta Player Baronet
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    146
    Level
    26
    Points: 1,923, Level: 26
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points 1 year registered
    Quote Originally Posted by Blueobelisk View Post
    No, that's just an additional layer.
    You are totally off your rocker.

    So binding G to hit the keys VVGS for you is not the same as binding G to repeatedly hit left mouse button?

    It is the exact same thing in terms of automation.

    Granted one doesn't really give an advantage in game while the other possibly can, but that's not the point.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •