Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Maeve ult bug

  1. #1
    Beta Player Knight
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    58
    Level
    16
    Points: 995, Level: 16
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class Closed Beta Tester 3 months registered 500 Experience Points Forum Tier 2

    Maeve ult bug

    Often when enemy maeve uses her ult, my vision gets blocked entirely to 0 ft, I cannot even see the ground, everything is just black. This doesnt happen everytime but I'd say 4 times out of 5.

  2. #2
    Beta Player Baron Shaesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    257
    Level
    17
    Points: 1,032, Level: 17
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester 3 months registered Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points
    Same here.


  3. #3
    Beta Player Knight
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    58
    Level
    16
    Points: 995, Level: 16
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class Closed Beta Tester 3 months registered 500 Experience Points Forum Tier 2
    Yes just like that. Thank you for posting a screenshot. Seems like it wont happen to everyone tho.

  4. #4
    Beta Player Prince
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    The lake behind Brightmarsh
    Posts
    2,066
    Level
    74
    Points: 13,089, Level: 74
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 161
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Tagger First Class 3 months registered Overdrive Forum Tier 3 10000 Experience Points
    Yeah most def a bug, btw that image looks scary.
    Mastery 125 with Maeve...Mastery 21 before OB58, Mastery 25 before OB67
    #of Blades
    Kill Compilations/ Life in Paladins: YouTube Channel
    My personal Maeve guide
    Be sure to join the Forum Discord Server at: https://discord.gg/gZ2Wz6n

  5. #5
    Beta Player Viscount EliteCadre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    367
    Level
    34
    Points: 3,187, Level: 34
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester Forum Tier 2 Tagger Second Class 1000 Experience Points 1 year registered
    Quote Originally Posted by emrahkutuk786 View Post
    Yeah most def a bug, btw that image looks scary.
    Yeah, especially with those eyes... *shivers*
    "The strength of the team is each member, the strength of each member is the team..."

    THE MAGISTRATE SHALL PREVAIL!

    #Revert_Viktor's_Rework

  6. #6
    Beta Player Baron Shaesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    257
    Level
    17
    Points: 1,032, Level: 17
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Achievements:
    Closed Beta Tester 3 months registered Forum Tier 2 1000 Experience Points
    Quote Originally Posted by MasterKarx View Post
    Yes just like that. Thank you for posting a screenshot. Seems like it wont happen to everyone tho.
    No problem. It keeps happening:





    In this last one I was riding my horse, that's why there's no weapon.

    By the way, does someone knows if Strix ultimate (white flash) is supposed to turn completely black at the end for 1-2 seconds?

  7. #7
    Beta Player Knight
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    58
    Level
    16
    Points: 995, Level: 16
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class Closed Beta Tester 3 months registered 500 Experience Points Forum Tier 2
    Just a taught but do you use 64 bit version and dx11, might it be related to those? I'm using the dx11 and 64 bit and havent seen this bug before. Havent seen many maeves before the patch tho, so might be possibility that the bug has been there around for longer time also

  8. #8
    Beta Player Knight
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Challenging Makoa at Capture Point
    Posts
    62
    Level
    8
    Points: 426, Level: 8
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Achievements:
    250 Experience Points Closed Beta Tester 31 days registered
    Quote Originally Posted by MasterKarx View Post
    Just a taught but do you use 64 bit version and dx11, might it be related to those? I'm using the dx11 and 64 bit and havent seen this bug before. Havent seen many maeves before the patch tho, so might be possibility that the bug has been there around for longer time also
    This bug happened to me too but I didn't know if I used 64bit and dx11 that time.

  9. #9
    Beta Player Recruit
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    8
    Level
    8
    Points: 409, Level: 8
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points Closed Beta Tester
    Yeah happened to me too several times since ob58. Using dx11 and x64 ingame, haven't tried without it, yet.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •