PDA

View Full Version : Fix the queues.



Morlu
11-24-2015, 04:31 AM
This is absurd, I've spent half the night in a queue to play. It's extremely frustrating when your in queue and watching someone in game on twitch, play a WHOLE game, get out, re-queue and get into another game before you. Fix this now.

cuzquitow
11-24-2015, 05:37 AM
+1
(bonus: ten characters)

Cophed
11-24-2015, 06:35 AM
I was in a queue earlier for 30 odd minutes, got in to character select screen, everyone chose their character, got game starting in x amount of seconds, then back to the searching for match screen. That happened 40 minutes ago and still not got back into a game.

PiouPiouPiou
11-24-2015, 06:38 AM
Fix it please :mad:

MonkeyMoobs
11-24-2015, 07:13 AM
You have to remember this is a beta, and on a patch day its not uncommon for the game to struggle with some issues.

Zailm
11-24-2015, 07:36 AM
plz fix it right now, i want to play, not spend most of my time staring at the queue

IrishPotato
11-24-2015, 07:38 AM
Considering there's multiple threads on this topic, I'm sure that they'll be working on it as soon as they can. Patience lads :)

Myrana
11-24-2015, 07:40 AM
They probably wont fix the queues before the patch.

Zailm
11-24-2015, 07:42 AM
i just dont get why they are so stubborn

im in queue and no match pops up...im already thinking about which game to go back to :( had so much fun this weekend with paladins, skill difference didnt matter, it was a blast

Myrana
11-24-2015, 07:52 AM
Yea its really weird to have unexpected downtimes in a beta!!!!

DeJaFUU
11-24-2015, 07:56 AM
Yea its really weird to have unexpected downtimes in a beta!!!!

Well shit happens I suppose, sometimes servers go down, sometimes patches take longer than they should. But having to wait for over an hour to even play the game because the design of matchmaking of flawed is just silly.

Zailm
11-24-2015, 07:59 AM
my party is still in queue...

Myrana
11-24-2015, 08:01 AM
You guys are insane!
They either already took down the system OR its just a bug - IKR not supposed to happen in a beta.

But the new matchmaking patch isnt even out, yet. Take your time bois.

Kailness
11-24-2015, 08:04 AM
You guys are insane!
They either already took down the system OR its just a bug - IKR not supposed to happen in a beta.

But the new matchmaking patch isnt even out, yet. Take your time bois.

The "new matchmaking" has been live for many hours now, the new beta patch hasn't yet. But the new matchmaking yes, and that's why there are more than 5 threads asking for a fix. I've been 30 minutes queueing now, still no game. I know it happens, I'm just waiting for a fix, but what you said is not right since the changes to matchmaking are indeed, live.

Zailm
11-24-2015, 08:23 AM
our clan now plays practice matches against AI because we are so bored

PiouPiouPiou
11-24-2015, 08:28 AM
The game is down :D

Dommi
11-24-2015, 10:11 AM
I just got a message that they are trying to fix the issue.

Kahvikuppi
11-24-2015, 10:13 AM
Can confirm, queues are borken!

Zailm
11-24-2015, 10:16 AM
streamers are playing practice matches against Bots...is HiRez still keeping their eyes closed or will they react to this ? why so stubborn..really..

i want my $20 back

Kazemaho
11-24-2015, 10:21 AM
streamers are playing practice matches against Bots...is HiRez still keeping their eyes closed or will they react to this ? why so stubborn..really..

i want my $20 back

Or you could learn to read other posts than yours... They answered at least 2 of them explaining it is a bug and they're working on it.
You choose to pay to be part of a beta, deal with it :)

Magical
11-24-2015, 10:31 AM
Rainbow siege open beta is live now, just all go there and moan at ubisoft until Hi Rez fix Paladins mm xD