PDA

View Full Version : Cauterize nerf.

Lauti_0358
01-20-2018, 03:21 AM
It's just too op that an entire ckass can be shut down just for 900 credits.
I won't lie. I buy Cauterize every match (Evie main. Flank=Cauterize), amd ironically to this post, the class I leastuse is support (Max mastery Ying 10, when I was a Newbie wwho didn't know how much she sucked). I just feel too damn strong making jenos heal 21 per second...
My idea?
Price raised to 350/700/1050
Effect lowered to 25%/50%/75%

Xeyn
01-20-2018, 03:37 AM
I agree. 90% reduced healing is just too much, and yes, I do buy cauterize everytime I play as flank (maeve main) and it is pretyy OP. Also my friend (who usually plays Grover) doesn't heal jack to anyone who got hit by cauterize

ernhn
01-20-2018, 03:51 AM
I agree. 90% reduced healing is just too much, and yes, I do buy cauterize everytime I play as flank (maeve main) and it is pretyy OP. Also my friend (who usually plays Grover) doesn't heal jack to anyone who got hit by cauterize

That's also because Grover is a terrible healer and that's sad. I like playing as Grover but the way i can't heal my allies makes me sad.

I also buy cauterize almost everytime but I find it so strong too.

Musiicy
01-20-2018, 04:59 AM
I won't lie. I buy Cauterize every match (Evie main. Flank=Cauterize), amd ironically to this post, the class I leastuse is support (Max mastery Ying 10, when I was a Newbie wwho didn't know how much she sucked). I just feel too damn strong making jenos heal 21 per second...
My idea?

It's not 900 Credits to shut down healers entirely.
It's 1800 (300+600+900).

I don't think Cauterize is a bad item by nature, it makes the game have seperated early/mid/late game sections.

Now, I've gotta agree that 90% is far too much. It divides healing by 10, leaving almost no difference than if it was a 100%.

Personally, the numbers I'd consider balanced would rather be:

Price raised to 400/800/1200
Effect lowered to 30%/55%/80%

And while we're at it: