PDA

View Full Version : Torvald = Godmode?

TigerKite
03-19-2017, 12:51 PM
I recently started playing and noticed Torvald is almost impossible to kill. His shield abilities are insane with a big boost for deploying and able to regenerate that shield. Almost making the player go into Godmode.

I think I'm just bent because I'm letting it go to my head, but does anyone notice this?

SnakeNox
03-19-2017, 12:54 PM
Wrecker is his greatest weakness. Torvald then goes down a lot faster, and he has very little killing power himself, so he is not as unkillable as it might seem ;)

Wallachia
03-19-2017, 01:01 PM
Torvald isn't really hard to kill, just keep your distance from him and he'll have a lot of problems.

TigerKite
03-19-2017, 01:06 PM
Wrecker is his greatest weakness. Torvald then goes down a lot faster, and he has very little killing power himself, so he is not as unkillable as it might seem ;)

Torvald isn't really hard to kill, just keep your distance from him and he'll have a lot of problems.

Thanks guys, I'll keep that in mind when I fight Torvald!

LookGooD
03-19-2017, 01:07 PM
Makoa also good counter for Torvald, hook him while he recharging.

Insizer
03-19-2017, 01:07 PM
He is very easy prey actually because he is very easy to counter. He has no escape, no long range attack (aside from his ult), and has most of his effective health as shields, making Wrecker extremely effective against him.

TigerKite
03-19-2017, 01:11 PM
The first few times I fought against Torvald was when I played as Makoa. It was pretty good but I think I was getting upset loosing to Torvald and lost my cool.

Jmthebigman
03-19-2017, 01:15 PM
Ive noticed newbies who dont think to buy wrecker say torvald is OP...

TigerKite
03-19-2017, 01:47 PM
Ive noticed newbies who dont think to buy wrecker say torvald is OP...

After buying Wrecker, it does make a huge difference. After taking Wallachia's advice on keeping my distance I was able to defeat Torvald a number of times.