PDA

View Full Version : Fernanod is LITERALLY Out of the Meta after OB 44

MockCreate
02-22-2017, 03:24 PM
(I main Fernando. I've been playing as a Fernando main for 4+ months)

The DPS after the OB44 patch is really high. I played 7 games with Fernando today and saw my shield and HP Get melted. ( The shield's cool down has now been increased to 15 God Damned secs if you don't use Aegis Card. That's almost double of what it was before) As a solo tank, he can do very little if there if there is a Drogoz/Shalin in the opposite team as his mobile shield is now almost useless.

His Dps is the lowest in the game and now the TTK (Time to Kill) in the game is Fucking ridiculously less. You die much quicker even though you are getting healed, the shield goes down in mere seconds if the opposite side's damage focuses you and you are left with 15 seconds of being a sitting duck where the opposite team kills you off from a distance if you don't run away. ( And if you run away, your healer is Fucked )

I might be rambling because I had some bad games but how do you explain No One Picking up a tank for 10-12 straight games and you having to Pick up the tank.
I played as Other tanks, healers and with 2 games without a tank and had more enjoyable moments. Playing Fernando after the OB 44 update has been one of the most annoying things that I've been able to experience in Paladins up until now.... I thought that even though among the Professional teams Fernando was being picked even less in the tournaments, the OB 44 patch would make him good again but now, its BG.

Atilah
02-22-2017, 04:02 PM
Fernando now is fucking shit. Sad, but true.

SergeantGaming
02-22-2017, 04:12 PM
I would say Fernando got a buff. You've got to remember Fernando is a front line. He isn't meant to get kills, and he is one of the tankiest, if not the tankiest guy in the game. His shield covers a large area. and can protect multiple people.