PDA

View Full Version : SoloQ is unbearable under 4000 MMR (party queue really needed)

Kadurkel
10-05-2016, 09:59 PM
I've played well over 200 solo queue ranked games now between 3000 and 4000+ MMR. Since about 3800 i finally have the impression i can actually carry, below 3800 it's 100% random who gets the 4/0 in 6 minutes team.

So many people complain about this, it's really time to make matchmaking even more strict and enable party queue for ranked (or at least duo)! It's also really bad to have to abandon your friends to be able to play competitive. To be honest i haven't had much fun in competitive compared to when i started playing this game with friends.

P.S.: solo- and duo/party queue should ABSOLUTELY NOT be the same MMR. Some people don't like "dynamic queue", but they can all coexist if they are separate MMR, then everyone can play with as many friends as they want (up to 4 obviously). Difference in party sizes in teams will get compensated by MMR change and solo players obviously never want to play against a party of 2 or higher unless there is a party of 2 or higher in your team as well (for example 2 solo players and a party of 3 against 1 solo player and a party of 4 is acceptable because of small difference in impact and because of the MMR allocation compensation). I am very much for 3 separate MMRs in everyone's profile (solo, dynamic/party, clan/full team).

ACorpse
10-05-2016, 10:32 PM
Mechwarrior Online has separate queues for random and premades. It's definitely worth drawing that distinction IMO. Getting kerbstomped by premades when you just want a few quick thrashes is not conductive to having a good time.

FenexDragonis
10-05-2016, 10:45 PM
Mechwarrior Online has separate queues for random and premades. It's definitely worth drawing that distinction IMO. Getting kerbstomped by premades when you just want a few quick thrashes is not conductive to having a good time.