PDA

View Full Version : Character gameplay feedback by LascarCapable.

LascarCapable
10-01-2016, 08:42 AM
I did not specified what character I wanted to talk about because I just planned to talk about everything I felt like trying more than an hour.

First of all all of you might want to know that I am fairly new in game : I have only 17h in game, I am well informed but don't expect me to know every single details about the game. Some of my informations might be flawed. If it's the case, don't hesitate about telling me in the thread so I can correct it as fast as I can.

So I already tried a good number of characters in Paladins, both against players and bots. I liked most of them, I hated a few. I just wanted to share my opinion about a few of those characters I actually tried.

Barik :

Most of people say that Barik is underpowered. In my opinion I don't feel like he's that bad. He's without a doubt very good at sizing the objecive and prevent the enemy team from stalling there, but I do think that heping him DPS wise would be a decent idea. After all, Barik is the squishiest Frontliner. The power per shot of his shotgun is fine as it is, but his rate of fire is pretty slow and the mix of dispersion and falloff negates damage way too much too soon. His DPS is only 600, which is as much as Pip. Meanwhile Fernando has twice the HP at cost of just a little less DPS (500 ish) with a protection ability that most of people consider superior. In my opinion we should raise his DPS a bit and allow him to be a bit more efficient at mid range.

- Raise rate of fire from 1 shot every seconds to 1 shot every 0.8 seconds.
- Make the shotgun spread a bit tighter or reduce falloff values a bit.

Ying