PDA

View Full Version : A game I want to like...

BeoXS
09-30-2016, 05:17 PM
While I have only played for 79 minutes, I have some thoughts on my experience that I hope can add to the development of Paladins.

First let me say this, there are good things and bad things about every game and I understand that. So I do not believe there ever will be a perfect game...ever. The good of Paladins shines through pretty brightly. It's action is paced well, good range of characters for a Beta, art design is nice, and though I have only had a few fun moments it's really fun experiencing them. But I have some real issues with some parts of the game play.

My biggest issue is a tactical one. A few of the matches that I've played have been slaughter-fests, total decimation by the other team. In these situations I have wanted so badly to change my character to something else to see if I can help out my team in a different way. It' so frustrating when you are being so dominated by the other side and the only thing you can do is take the punishment. Paladins, to say the least, is not fun in these moments. (Can you say rage-quit?:mad:) Now I know that I have only played for a short time and there is the possibility that there may be a way to do this that I simply missed, but this brings up another thing, clarity.

Paladins has a clarity issue. I went through the training tutorial and thought that I was supposed to go through a series of exercises to learn how to play, but instead I get an endless number of NPCs to kill...and kill...and kill...and kill...get the idea? There was no mention of what to do. It kinda sucks as a "training" area. What's the point? It's not to learn how to play. You just walk from room to room kill an endless number of respawning enemies.