PDA

View Full Version : Game won't Launch



SalThie
09-23-2016, 01:25 PM
I just fixed the Steam Launcher problem and now whenever the Launcher is open and I press play the Game wont Start, same problem with Smite.

When I click start the paladins process appears and disappear instantly, after that I cant click Play again.

Any Ideas ?

BDra
09-23-2016, 03:04 PM
So you fixed this: http://forums.paladins.com/showthread.php?11930-Launcher-won-t-open-how-to-fix

And now you're stuck again?

SalThie
09-23-2016, 03:55 PM
So you fixed this: http://forums.paladins.com/showthread.php?11930-Launcher-won-t-open-how-to-fix

And now you're stuck again?

Yep, thats how it is

BDra
09-23-2016, 04:40 PM
Open the launcher, press the 3 stripes in the top left, press settings, press troubleshoot.

Once you're there, first press "restart service" just to make sure it's running and try again.

If that didn't work go back to the troubleshooter and press "validate/repair"

SalThie
09-23-2016, 07:46 PM
Open the launcher, press the 3 stripes in the top left, press settings, press troubleshoot.

Once you're there, first press "restart service" just to make sure it's running and try again.

If that didn't work go back to the troubleshooter and press "validate/repair"

Restarted Service and it didnt worked and if I want to validate or Repair, the Tool just says that I can redownload it from Steam. Already did this quite often.

BDra
09-24-2016, 04:35 AM
Then you should contact support here: http://hi-rez.custhelp.com/app/ask_pc/p/22

Tell them what you already did; so they don't tell you to do it again/

SAFFHBISSDS
03-27-2018, 01:02 PM
Then you should contact support here: http://hi-rez.custhelp.com/app/ask_pc/p/22

Tell them what you already did; so they don't tell you to do it again/


I got to know i have the same problem how do i fix it

Wallachia
03-27-2018, 01:59 PM
http://forums.paladins.com/showthread.php?11930-Launcher-won-t-open-how-to-fix