PDA

View Full Version : transferring paladins to another pc



Darkatness
11-26-2015, 11:31 PM
how i can move the game to another computer without download it again?

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

trulysaylt
11-27-2015, 12:06 AM
Transfer your hirez folder onto a portable usb drive and then copy them in the same place on the other computer, should work fine

Jiburley
04-19-2016, 07:46 AM
1) Copy game data from an updated PC.
2) Stop Hi-Rez service:
Windows-R
services.msc
Select "Hi-Rez Studios Authenticate and Update Service"
Click "Stop"
Leave Sevices.msc open to start again in a minute.
3) Delete the Hi-Res service database of game versions, and it's backup
C:\ProgramData\Hi-Rez Studios\HiPatchService\state\HiPatch.db
C:\ProgramData\Hi-Rez Studios\HiPatchService\state\HiPatch.db.bak
4) Restart the service (see step 2, click "Start")

LivedYay
10-14-2016, 03:36 AM
1) Copy game data from an updated PC.
2) Stop Hi-Rez service:
Windows-R
services.msc
Select "Hi-Rez Studios Authenticate and Update Service"
Click "Stop"
Leave Sevices.msc open to start again in a minute.
3) Delete the Hi-Res service database of game versions, and it's backup
C:\ProgramData\Hi-Rez Studios\HiPatchService\state\HiPatch.db
C:\ProgramData\Hi-Rez Studios\HiPatchService\state\HiPatch.db.bak
4) Restart the service (see step 2, click "Start")
after you do this how do you start up the game since i dont think it'll be on the computer yet

KitsuneAki
10-14-2016, 04:11 AM
In all honesty, the easies way is to use Steam. You download the game via Steam, can log in with your Hi-Rez account without any trouble at the first page of the screen after launching the game and can play just as always.

Moving installed programs is kinda annoying and overly complicated, to be honest. Simply redownloading it saves you a lot more work and time, than moving it from one to another PC.