PDA

View Full Version : More creative and varied women characters going forward

scarletbot
09-18-2016, 03:12 PM
I just started playing the game and am having a great time with it. That said I was very disappointed by the female character selection. In general I like playing women characters a lot more. It's just more fun to be able to relate to your champion. I like that there are a few women to choose from, but the women are all extremely similar, both with their place in the gameplay and their look/feel.

They're all extremely thin with big tits.
There are no women tanks.
This game has all these interesting monster characters, but none of them are made like the devs intended them to be women.
They've all got these disney princess high-pitched voices.

Honestly, I really hope you guys work on this going forward. I know you don't like being compared to Overwatch, but guess what, you will be. And Overwatch is really successful partly because they work hard to not alienate half the gamer population. So will you put that work in too, or would you prefer to be remembered as the knock-off brand "Overwatch for Men"?

Boisegang
09-18-2016, 03:29 PM
I've said this in a rather... not scathing, but critical manner in my first impressions post a few months back. I pointed out the lack of diversity in the cast when it came to female characters, and how they're all pretty much using the same character model with different attachments and hair color.

BDra
09-18-2016, 03:36 PM
Before we start this crap again...

1. There's only a limited amount of Champions so far, so don't worry more will come.
2. Yes, a female ogre or troll or alien would be awesome
3. No, not all female models are the same
4. Do you really expect Champions not to be fit? What do you want a fat one? That would be one hell of an effective Champion...

scarletbot
09-18-2016, 04:29 PM