PDA

View Full Version : HiRez, remember Paladins back in 2k15? Please.

Myrana
08-12-2016, 09:59 AM
Yo,
just came back after a few months to check how things are going in Paladins. I started playing this game on the very first day when the CBT started. It was a really great game back then, yet it was 100% RNG. Then Hi-Rez changed the card system and it was pretty close to a perfect card system, it was really really great.
However; They kept changing everything until alot of people stopped playing.

It was really great to be able to choose between those 3 cards after each level up. You had several builds for most of the champions - damn - even counterbuilding was a thing back then.
I had Overwatch beta access but i preferred playing Paladins because it was way more fun due to the different builds n shit.
Well after some patches this game went worse from patch to patch. Back in CBT(15-17) people said "HiRez is going the wrong path". So i've checked the forums the past few days and in CBT31 ITS STILL THE SAME.

HiRez, you should really think about going back to the very old patches, thus have been the greatest so far.
I wonder if there are still some of the "old" people playing, since my friendlist is dead AF.

iWin,
over and out.

ZionPulse
08-12-2016, 10:18 AM
They have made some pretty jackass decisions, but I believe every choice is one in the right direction

TLBear
08-12-2016, 10:55 AM
I think the games base is good, however there are a hell of a lot of balance changes that need to be done. And i know the feeling dude i played since cb13 i think and only since cb29 im really playing this game again. and to be honest it's a lot of fun i would suggest start playing some games again and go in with an open mind because you're gonna need it.

dusan4
08-12-2016, 11:01 AM
I joined CB11 and I'm still playing cause nostalgia makes me play this game, and when I play it, I get bored AF.

RightToBearArms
08-12-2016, 01:33 PM